Golf Ball Design and Physics

December 5, 2008 at 4:48 pm 1 comment

Golf Ball Physics and Design

Golf Ball Design and Physics are interesting although I can say that I really don’t care as long as I can take what the brainiacks are making and apply it to my swing speed, tempo ball flight etc and use it to my advantage.  I recently ran across a couple articles that I thought would benifit readers who just want a quick run down on golf

The Math and Physics of Golf Balls: New Research Brings a New …

New methods of computation are allowing mathematicians and physicists to finally begin to truly understand the physics of airflow around golf balls in flight.

ball design.

The physics of golf balls | Eureka! Science News

At the 61st Meeting of the American Physical Society’s Division of Fluid Dynamics this week, a team of researchers from Arizona State University and the University of Maryland is reporting research that may soon give avid golfers …

Golf Balls have a way of squirting out from under me… so I thought I would study up on they way they are made and designed to better understand how I can take advantage of their construction and physics to manipulate the golf ball on the course.

Do you have any suggestions?

Entry filed under: Featured. Tags: , , , .

Golf GPS Shopping Last Min Golf Shopping – Golf GPS

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. johnny  |  December 31, 2008 at 2:53 am

    x751wu Thanks for good post

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Most Recent Posts


